Ndinawe is governed by a volunteer Board comprised of a maximum of 10 and minimum of 5 persons consisting of 9 community members and 1 designated staff representative.

2020-21 Board Members

  • Jordan Bighorn, Chair
  • Crystal Laborero, Vice Chair
  • Damon Johnston, Treasurer/Secretary
  • Debra Diubaldo, Director
  • Sande Higgins, Director
  • Carla Kirkpatrick, Director
  • Lesley Beardy, Director
  • Susan Berthiaume, Staff Rep
  • Funding

    Ndinawe is funded by multiple sources of support, but not limited to:

      Province of Manitoba:

    • Department of Families – Tracia’s Trust
    • Victim Services
    • Lighthouses
    • Manitoba Art Council
    • Government of Canada:

    • Urban Programming for Indigenous Peoples
    • First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
    • Public Health Agency of Canada
    • Employment and Social Development Canada – Canada Summer Jobs
    • Reaching Home – End Homelessness Winnipeg
    • Other:

    • United Way Winnipeg
    • The Winnipeg Foundation
    • City of Winnipeg
    • Centre for Aboriginal Human Resource
    • The Home Depot Canada Foundation
    • Peter Gilgan Foundation

    24 Hour Safe House Intake Line: